Last Updated: 22nd July, 2019
If you are trying to make money online, you must have realized that it can be quite hard, especially if you are monetizing your blog solely via ads.
A successful Adsense publisher needs not only a lot of traffic but also needs that traffic to engage with the ads that are being displayed on the website. You need to be aware of the Highest Paying Adsense keywords and Top Adsense Keyword to generate revenue.
In the blogging world, you can either write articles that will compete for clicks that will pay a few cents or be strategic and write content that will pay the big bucks. Adsense CPC that you get paid will be contingent on the topic that you choose to write about.
If you are serious about making money online with Adsense, I suggest you target these top paying keywords and industries.
Below are the Top 10 Highest Paid Adsense Keywords for 2019
Secure Sockets Layer is the Highest Paid Keyword having top of the page bid as much as 859.42 CAD
- Insurance $57 CPC
- Gas/Electricity $54 CPC
- Mortgage $47 CPC
- Attorney $47 CPC
- Loans $44 CPC
- Lawyer $42 CPC
- Donate $42 CPC
- Conference Call $42 CPC
- Degree $40 CPC
- Credit $38 CPC
Let’s take an example and understand how to make thousands of dollars each month by profiting from this data.
As you can see, top most CPC is for Insurance. So let’s say you write a perfectly SEO’ed article in which you are discussing insurance companies and are able to get your blog post high on google rankings, then you should be getting a good amount of high quality traffic to your site that will hopefully translate into more Adsense revenue.
Let’s take another example of a top paying keyword such as mesothelioma which pays $169+ per click. If you can utilize this data and provide references to the best lawyers, you can get paid as much as $169 for a single click on this ad.
Top Paying Insurance Related Adsense Keywords
The insurance companies surely make a killing from those outrageous premiums they charge us. Otherwise how could they afford all those TV commercials and these crazy spend on Adwords? If you are in the insurance blogging space, kudos to you. You’ve picked a winner.
|compare car insurance||70||78.04||469.12||1||5,720,000|
|auto insurance troy mi||10||66.48||420.29||0.84||1,080,000|
|car insurance comparison quote||10||77.7||342.54||0.88||2,400,000|
|cars with cheapest insurance rates||40||85||316.47||0.89||3,200,000|
|best learner driver insurance||10||67.65||300.26||0.77||830,000|
|insurance quotes young drivers||10||76.73||299.63||0.94||6,490,000|
|automobile club inter-insurance||20||84.42||299.49||0.81||783,000|
|car insurance personal injury||10||82||298.54||0.95||2,210,000|
|auto insurance conroe tx||40||69||298.08||0.82||443,000|
|auto insurance philadelphia pa||170||63.03||293.14||0.48||1,330,000|
And lastly, how could I forget this…
Target these countries if you want to earn 10x more
Aiming for the right countries can really skyrocket your Adsense earnings. Here are the top 10 countries to target:
|No.||Country||Avg. CPC ($)||Max. CPC ($)||Avg. CTR %||Average RPM ($)|
|1||United States (US)||0.40 – 2.3||>50||2-3||2.04|
|2||Canada||0.50 – 2||>30||2||1.83|
|3||United Kingdom (UK)||0.10 – 1.6||>19||1-2||1.37|
|4||Germany||0.40 – 1||>11||1-3||2.62|
|5||Thailand||0.30 – 1||6||2||1.6|
|6||United Arab Emirates (UAE)||0.15 – 3.1||11||4||2.07|
|7||Japan||0.20 – 0.85||4||3||2.44|
|8||Switzerland||0.20 – 1||6||3||2.35|
|9||Italy||0.10 – 0.50||3||1-3||0.73|
So now do you know how to make $50 a day with Adsense?
In my blog, I have used Bitcoin keywords which helps me earn a good revenue from Ads.
I don’t know about you, but 50 bucks a day on Ads sounds like a good passive income to me ($1.5k/mo).
Let’s run some calculations to see what it would take to make $50/day on Adsense.
First, some assumptions.
- You are targeting US readers (as we saw earlier, US ads pay the most on average)
- Your CTR (click-through rate) is 1% (i.e. 1% of visitors click on ads)
- Your CPC is $0.50 (your niche is strong but your site is just getting started)
- Your RPM (revenue per 1000 impressions) is $2
With these numbers we can now calculate how many visitors we need to earn our target amount.
The formula is = Visitors * CTR * CPC + Visitors/1000 * RPM
So with 7,500 visitors per day we obtain around $50/day on Adsense.
(7,500 * 1% * $0.5 + 7,500/1000*$2 = $52.5/day)
But how do you obtain 7,500 page views per day? Is that reasonable?
Yes, it is reasonable. To do that, you can either
- Produce 7-8 articles that get 1000 page views (hard) – My blog on How to become a millionaire does get 1000 page views.
- Produce 75 articles that get 100 page views (much easier)
You can always run an Experiment (found under Optimization > Experiments) and see if blocking your ads yields more revenue or not.
You can also test if showing 50% of your total ads vs. 100% of ads yields more revenue.
Google Adsense experiments typically last for 30-40 days, up to 100 days (depending on your experiment and traffic).